
   
   

   

 

         

       

      

       
           

            

                   

          

      

        

             

   
  

  
  

  
 

 

  
 
 

     

               

  

       

               

 

 
 

 
 

 


 

 
 

 

 

 

     

                                             

   

 

 

 

  

  

                                                                                                    

  

 

 

                   

                                                                                                                                              
 

    

DENTAL HYGIENE COMMITTEE OF CALIFORNIA 
2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1050,  Sacramento, CA  95815 
P 916. 263.1978 | F 916. 263.2688 | www.dhcc.ca.gov 

DHCC Clinical Examination Application 

Total Fees Due - $675 
Application Fee - $50 

Examination Fee - $525
      Licensing Fee - $100 

Write in month and check which exam 
location you are applying for: 

 San Francisco 
 Los Angeles 

Month/Year 

OFFICIAL USE ONLY 

Rec. #  File # QM: 

Sign:  __________Seal:_________ Dean:______ Pic:_____________ 

School:    Grad dt: SS: 

OS: 

NB:_________ 

DOJ FBI  Special Accom: 

STC LA N/O Xray 

ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE 

1. *SOCIAL SECURITY # _- -  BIRTHDATE / /  _ 
Month Day Year 

2. LAST NAME 

3. FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME 

Other names used 
You must provide legal documentation in order to change your name. Acceptable forms of legal documentation are marriage 
certificate, birth certificate, divorce decree, naturalization paper or court order; NOT a Driver’s License, ID card or SS cards. 

4. ADDRESS Apt. or Unit#: 

5. CITY STATE ZIP 

@6. EMAIL ADDRESS: 

7. TELEPHONE NUMBERS: Home ( _) - Work ( ) -

8. RE-APPLICATION. I last took the examination on : / 
Month Year 

Name at time of previous application 
(if not same as above) Last Name First Name Middle Name 

9. Do your religious beliefs preclude you from taking the examination on a Saturday  Yes     No 
 or Sunday? 

app_rdh Jan2013 pg 1 of 4 
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9.  The following MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE DENTAL HYGIENE PROGRAM DIRECTOR: 

I HEREBY DECLARE under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that 

______________________________________________________ matriculated in the below-named 
(full legal name of applicant) 

Dental hygiene program on ___________day of _____________20______, and attended _____ years, and 
graduated or is expected to graduate (circle graduated or expected to ) 

with a Degree Diploma in Dental Hygiene  on 
Month/Day/Year 

Stamped seal  ) 
of college or ) 
institution  ) 

SIGNATURE OF DEAN OR AUTHORIZED OFFICIAL Date of Signature
 

SCHOOL NAME: _______________________________________________
 

SCHOOL ADDRESS: ____________________________________________
 

Program Director Phone #: (______)__________________________________
 

YOU MUST ANSWER ALL  OF  THE  FOLLOWING  QUESTIONS, AND PROVIDE  ANY  DETAILS  
REQUESTED, OR  YOUR APPLICATION  WILL  BE REJECTED  AND  RETURNED. 

10. Are you married to, or in a domestic partnership or other legal union with, an active duty member of 
the Armed Forces of the United States who is assigned to a duty station in California under official 
“Active Duty” military orders? 

If the answer is “Yes”, you MUST provide the following documentations: � Yes   � No 
• Proof of “Active Duty Orders” of the member. 
• Proof of marriage, domestic partnership or legal union. 
• Proof of current “Registered Dental Hygienist” license in another State, District or territory of the 

United States. Pursuant to B&P Code section 115.5 
11 (a).  Have you taken a clinical examination where you imposed a Gross Trauma on a patient? 

� Yes � No 
Pursuant to B&P Code section 1917.3 

11 (b).  Have you taken and failed a dental hygiene clinical examination three times? � Yes  � No 

If the answer is “Yes”, on 11(a) or 11(b) you must provide proof of successful completion of remedial education. 
Pursuant to B&P Code section 1917.3 

12.	 Are you currently, or have you in the last two years, engaged in the illegal use of 
controlled dangerous substances? YES NO 

(If the answer is "Yes", you MUST provide complete details on the last page.) 
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13. Have you ever been convicted of, pled guilty, or pled nolo contendere to any criminal YES NO 
offense, other than a minor traffic violation in any state, the United States, or a 
foreign country? Applicants must report any convictions or pleas of nolo contendere 
even if a subsequent order was issued which expunged or dismissed the criminal record 
under the provisions of section 1203.4  of the Penal Code. Applications may be denied 
for knowingly falsifying an application pursuant to section 480(c) of the Business and 
Professions Code. 

(If the answer is "Yes", on the last page you MUST provide the section of law violated, the 
nature/circumstances relating to the violation, the location and date of the violation, the 
penalty or disposition including a certified copy of the Judgment of conviction, and any 
evidence of rehabilitation.) 

14. Have you ever applied for or been licensed to practice dental assisting, dental YES NO 
hygiene, dentistry, or any other health profession in any state or foreign country? 

If the answer is "Yes", you MUST provide a license certification from the State(s) including 
California where you held or ever held a license regardless of the status and you MUST complete 
all of the following.  If you have held more than one license, copy this page and complete for 
each license. This includes RDA licensure in CA. 

a. Type of Practice: _________________  License Number:______________ 
State/Country:____________________ 

b. Was your application ever denied? 
(If "Yes", you MUST give complete details on next page.) 

YES NO 

c. Was your license ever revoked or otherwise disciplined? YES NO 
(If "Yes", you MUST give complete details on next page.) 

d. Is the license presently valid? YES NO 
(If "No", you MUST give complete details on next page.) 

15.  EXECUTION  OF APPLICATION -- ALL APPLICANTS  MUST  READ, SIGN  AND  DATE 

I am the applicant for examination for licensure as a Registered Dental Hygienist.  I have carefully read the 

questions in the foregoing application and have answered them truthfully, fully and completely.
 

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.
 

Signed in _____________________________________  on  the ________of_____________,  20_____. 
city and state day month year 

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT 
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16. Space for additional answers to Application questions (list the number of the question being 
answered): 

(Attach a separate page if needed) 

NOTICE: Effective July 1, 2012, the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax 
Board may share taxpayer information with the Board. You are obligated to pay your state 
tax obligation and your license may be suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid. 

Notice of Collection of Personal Information 

Collection and Use of Personal Information. The Dental Hygiene Committee of California of the Department of 
Consumer Affairs collects the personal information requested on this form as authorized by Business and Professions 
Code Sections 1905 and 1917, and California Code of Regulations Sections 1076 and 1077. The Committee uses this 
information principally to identify and evaluate applicants for licensure, issue and renew licenses, and enforce licensing 
standards set by law and regulation. 

Mandatory Submission. Submission of the requested information is mandatory. The Committee cannot consider your 
application for licensure unless you provide all of the required information. 

Access to Personal Information. You may review the records maintained by the Committee that contain your personal 
information, as permitted by the Information Practices Act. See below for contact information. 

Possible Disclosure of Personal Information. We make every effort to protect the personal information you provide 
us. The information you provide, however, may be disclosed in the following circumstances: 
•	 In response to a Public Records Act request (Government Code Section 6250 and following), as allowed by the 

Information Practices Act (Civil Code Section 1798 and following); 
•	 To another government agency as required by State or Federal law ; or 
•	 In response to a court or administrative order, a subpoena, or a search warrant. 

Disclosure of your Social Security number is mandatory. Section 30 of the Business and Professions Code and Public 
Law 94-455 (42 U.S.C.A. 405(c)(2)(c) authorizes collection of your Social Security number. Your Social Security number 
will be used exclusively for tax enforcement purposes, and for purposes of compliance with any judgment or order for 
family support in accordance with Section 11350.6 of the Welfare and Institutions Code, or for verification of licensure or 
examination status by a licensing or examination entity which utilizes a national examination and where licensure is 
reciprocal with the requesting state. If you fail to disclose your Social Security number, your application for initial or 
renewal license will not be processed AND you will be reported to the Franchise Tax Board, which may assess $100 
penalty against you. 

Contact Information. For questions about this notice or access to your records, you may contact the Dental Hygiene 
Committee of California, 2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1050 Sacramento, CA 95815, 916-263-1978. For questions about 
Department of Consumer Affairs' privacy policy or the Information Practices Act, you may contact the Office of Privacy 
Protection in the Department of Consumer Affairs, 915 Capitol Mall, Suite 200, Sacramento, CA 95814, (866) 785-9663 
or email privacy@dca.ca.gov 

mailto:privacy@dca.ca.gov
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